You are browsing the archive for countyjackson.

Southwest Minnesota receives disaster declaration

May 3, 2013 in Worthington Daily Globe

Federal aid will cover 75 percent of costs incurred
WORTHINGTON President Barack Obama on Friday signed a presidential disaster declaration for Nobles, Rock, Jackson, Murray and Cottonwood counties after an April 9 ice storm snapped thousands of power poles and thousands more trees. Continue Reading

Skip to toolbar