New maps carve up county

February 23, 2012 at 6:00 pm in Alexandria Echo Press

Minnesota’s newly drawn legislative districts is likely to draw a common reaction in Douglas County: What?!
The lines had been simple before. All of Douglas County was located in Senate District 11, represented by Senator Bill Ingebrigtsen, R-Alexandria, and on the House side, the county was split almost in half between 11A, represented by Torrey Westrom, R-Elbow Lake, and 11B, represented by Mary Franson, R-Alexandria. Continue Reading